The Black Wrap Top

It’s finally starting to feel like winter here in Southern California! Up until a couple weeks ago, I was still wearing sleeveless tops. But now that the temperature is dropping, I am realizing my lack of long sleeve tops.

photo (11)The pattern is Sew Over It’s Ultimate Wrap Dress, hemmed significantly. I looooveee the fit of my wrap dress so much that I made a top version! Unfortunately, I don’t wear dresses quite as often as I would like to, as a simple tee, jeans and bomber jacket are my usual winter go to’s.

photo (20)

Instead of adding the ties, I simply sewed up the side seams with the wrap part sewn in too. So it’s kinda a faux wrap top!

photo (4)

photo (16)

I wear black more than I like to admit, so I know I’ll be wearing this one ALL the time like I have with my perfect little black tee.

Oh yea, in case ya haven’t noticed, I cut my hair! Spontaneous decision, but I am quite liking the change!

photo (10)

Thanks for reading!

 

One thought on “The Black Wrap Top

Leave a Reply

