Finished Project: Fall Midi Skirt

I went to LA’s garment district a couple weeks ago, in an attempt to find more of the colorful maxi dress fabric, and came across an even more fabulous find!

photo

This geometric print was screaming at me! So much so, that I went back to purchase it after toiling over thousands of beautiful fabrics.

photo (5)

The skirt pattern is the same as the colorful maxi dress and skirt, just midi length.

photo (2)I cut the skirt on the bias to add more flow and sway.

photo (3)

photo (4)The skirt moves beautifully! As with most of the skirts I make, this one comes together at the waist with elastic and the hem is rolled.

Since I had such a great response from my last project, I bought extra material this time. I’ll be posting this skirt and fabric on my etsy account, so if you’re interested, click on the etsy widget on the right side of the page.

photo (14)

Thanks for reading! 🙂

One thought on “Finished Project: Fall Midi Skirt

Leave a Reply

