Finished Project: The Burdastyle Sewing Handbook’s Motorcycle Jacket

I’m a huge fan of the denim/ leather mix and seeing as the weather is turning, what better time than now to make a motorcycle jacket!

photo (9)

This design is a variation of the master coat pattern included in The Burdastyle Sewing Handbook. I made the Audrey Hepburn inspired pea coat last winter and I shall blog about it soon, once I pull it out for the season (and add buttons πŸ™‚ ). *11/6/13 EDIT: Here’s the pea coat*

photo (6)

The book recommends to use ribbing for the cuffs and collar, but I didn’t add cuffs and used the pleather as the collar. I made it work! This was my first time using a separating zipper for a jacket. It doesn’t look too shabby for someone with a zipper fear like me!

photo (17)

I think this jacket has a slight Ferris Bueller feel to it. Bueller? Bueller? Anyone? Anyone?

photo (21)

photo (2)

With this jacket, I look like I’m ready to ride! Vroom Vroom!

8 thoughts on “Finished Project: The Burdastyle Sewing Handbook’s Motorcycle Jacket

  1. I LOVE THIS!! I have seen the book on Amazon but didn’t know if I should get it or not – this really makes me want it. Overall do you like the book? Thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

