The Perfect Little Black Tee

This is my perfect little tee!
The Little Black Tee

I drafted the pattern back in the summer and it is my go to pattern for tees. I recently went to the fabric district of downtown LA and purchased about 20 yards of this jersey so I could make more staple items. I find that large commercial fabric stores don’t carry good jersey for shirts. This was a good find, so how could I resist overbuying for future projects. Plus it was a good deal!

The Little Black Tee

I like scoop necks and even deeper scoop backs. The back scoop is low enough to be dramatic and high enough to cover a bra strap (I’m wearing a strapless here). It’s definitely my go to tee!

10 thoughts on “The Perfect Little Black Tee

Leave a Reply

